07-9

Internal Audit Service

The Internal Audit Service (IAS), which is directly subordinate and accountable to the Board of Directors performs the organization and implementation of internal audit in Transtelecom JSC. The Audit Committee under the Board of Directors of the Company supervises the IAS's work. The manager and employees of the Service are appointed by the Board of Directors of the Company.

The mission of the Service is to provide the required assistance to the Board of Directors and Management in the performance of their duties for Company's strategic goals achievement.

The key objective of the Service is to provide the Board of Directors and the Audit Committee with independent and objective information through the assurance of guarantees and consultations aimed at internal control, risk management and corporate governance systems improvement in the Company.

The IAS Regulations set out the goals, powers and responsibilities of the Service, as well as qualification requirements. The IAS Regulations are based on the International Professional Standards. The IAS Regulations fully corresponds to the specific business needs of Transtelecom JSC.

Organizational subordination and functional accountability of IAS to the Board of Directors is achieved by the following conditions:

  1. approval of the Regulations and other policies in the field of internal audit that regulate the goals, tasks, functions and procedures of the IAS by the Board of Directors (preliminary review by the Audit Committee);
  2. approval (preliminary review by the Audit Committee) of a risk-oriented annual audit plan by the Board of Directors;
  3. provision of quarterly and annual reports on the implementation of the annual audit plan and other information on the activities of internal audit to the Board of Directors (Audit Committee);
  4. approval of resolutions on appointment, dismissal, remuneration of the head and employees of the internal audit department by the Board of Directors (preliminary consideration by the Audit Committee);
  5. BoD's (Audit Committee) consideration of significant restrictions on the authority of the IAS or other restrictions that could adversely affect the implementation of internal audit.

The bylaws regulating the operations of the IAS (the Regulations, the Manual on the organization of internal audit, etc.) have been drawn up by the head of the IAS. These documents were reviewed, preliminarily approved by the Audit Committee and adopted by the Board of Directors of the Company.

IAS performs its activities on the basis of a risk-oriented annual audit plan, approved annually by the Board of Directors of the Company and revised, if required.

The IAS periodically evaluates the effectiveness of the internal control system and the risk management system using generally accepted performance standards and best practices.

In 2017, the actual staff number of the IAS was 3 people.

In 2017, according to the Annual Audit Plan approved by the resolution of the Board of Directors of the Company dated March 17, 2017 (Minutes No. 2/2017), 9 scheduled audits were conducted. The main areas of audit were related to the assessment of the risk management, internal control and corporate governance procedures effectiveness in various areas of the Company's operation, including telecommunications processes, information technology, investment activities and commercial processes.

In total, according to the results of audits of the IAS, 78 recommendations were issued, which have been agreed and accepted for execution by the audit entities. IAS performs continuous monitoring over the implementation of recommendations issued during the audit. Reports of the IAS with the results of audits and monitoring results are submitted quarterly to the Board of Directors of the Company for consideration.

07-9

Служба внутреннего аудита

Организацию и осуществление внутреннего аудита в АО «Транстелеком» обеспечивает Служба внутреннего аудита (СВА), которая непосредственно подчиняется и подотчетна Совету директоров. Курирование деятельности СВА осуществляется Комитетом по аудиту Совета директоров Общества. Руководитель и работники Службы назначаются Советом директоров Общества.

Миссия Службы заключается в оказании необходимого содействия Совету директоров и Правлению Общества в выполнении их обязанностей по достижению стратегических целей Общества.

Основной целью деятельности Службы является представление Совету директоров и Комитету по аудиту независимой и объективной информации, путем предоставления гарантий и консультаций, направленных на совершенствование систем внутреннего контроля, управления рисками и корпоративного управления в Обществе.

Положением о СВА определены цели, полномочия и ответственность СВА, а также квалификационные требования. Положение о СВА разработано на основе Международных профессиональных стандартов. Положение о СВА полностью соответствует специфическим потребностям бизнеса АО «Транстелеком».

Организационная подчиненность и функциональная подотчетность СВА Совету директоров достигается следующими условиями:

  1. утверждение Советом директоров (предварительное рассмотрение Комитетом по аудиту) положения и других политик в области внутреннего аудита, регламентирующих цели, задачи, функции и порядок деятельности СВА;
  2. утверждение Советом директоров (предварительное рассмотрение Комитетом по аудиту) риск-ориентированного годового аудиторского плана;
  3. предоставление Совету директоров (Комитету по аудиту) ежеквартальных и годового отчета о выполнении годового аудиторского плана и иной информации о деятельности внутреннего аудита;
  4. утверждение Советом директоров (предварительное рассмотрение Комитетом по аудиту) решений о назначении, освобождении от должности, вознаграждении руководителя и работников подразделения внутреннего аудита;
  5. рассмотрение Советом директоров (Комитетом по аудиту) существенных ограничений полномочий СВА или иных ограничений, способных негативно повлиять на осуществление внутреннего аудита.

Руководителем СВА разработаны внутренние документы, регулирующие деятельность СВА (Положение, Руководство по организации внутреннего аудита, и т. д.), указанные документы рассмотрены, предварительно одобрены Комитетом по аудиту и утверждены Советом директоров Общества.

СВА осуществляет свою деятельность на основе риск-ориентированного годового аудиторского плана, ежегодно утверждаемого Советом директоров Общества и, по мере необходимости, пересматривается.

СВА периодически проводит оценку эффективности системы внутреннего контроля и системы управления рисками с применением общепринятых стандартов деятельности и передовых практик.

В 2017 году фактическая численность СВА составляла 3 человека.

В 2017 году, в соответствии с Годовым аудиторским планом, утвержденным решением Совета директоров Общества от 17 марта 2017 года (протокол №2/2017) проведено 9 плановых аудиторских проверок. Основные направления аудиторских проверок касались оценки эффективности процедур управления рисками, внутреннего контроля и корпоративного управления в различных областях деятельности Общества, включая телекоммуникационные процессы, информационные технологии, инвестиционную деятельность и коммерческие процессы.

Всего, по результатам аудиторских проверок СВА выдано 78 рекомендаций, согласованных и принятых на исполнение объектами аудитов. СВА проводит постоянный мониторинг исполнения рекомендаций, выданных в ходе аудиторских проверок. Отчеты СВА с результатами аудиторских проверок и итогами мониторинга предоставляются на рассмотрение Совета директоров Общества на ежеквартальной основе.