05-1
Financial results

Key financial indicators

The financial analysis of Transtelecom JSC is executed on the basis of the accounting reports and the management report on incomes and expenditures for 2015-2017. The reliability of the financial statements of Transtelecom JSC for the period from 2015 to 2017 was confirmed by an independent auditor - Deloitte LLP - during the audit conducted under the Kazakhstan Accounting Standards and International Financial Reporting Standards.

Income analysis

Revenues from the provision of Transtelecom JSC's services for the year 2017 amounted to KZT 71,022 million, the dynamics of growth in income from core activities compared to last year's index is by 48%, and income is only by 44%. Positive dynamics is due to the growth in the number of subscribers, types and volume indicators of telecommunications services provided, as well as the implementation of new projects, such as Astana EXPO-2017, Modernization of fiber-optic lines of KazTransOil JSC, Extension of EDT automated control system, design of integrated security system for railway stations.

As for the core activities of the company in 2016, compared with the previous year, there is growth in communication services (an increase is by 19%), IT services and projects (an increase is by 78%), others (an increase is by 53%).

Structure of income from core business 2015 год 2016 год 2017 год
communication services 19 287 095 24 691 943 29 445 022
IT services and projects 13 268 687 23 187 178 41 378 154
other services 113 292 130 580 199 270
32 669 074 48 009 701 71 022 446
2015
  • 59%
  • 40%
  • 1%
  • 59
    Communication services, 29 445 022
  • 40
    IT services and projects, 41 378 154
  • 1
    Other services, 113 292
2016
  • 65%
  • 34%
  • 1%
  • 65
    Communication services, 29 445 022
  • 34
    IT services and projects, 41 378 154
  • 1
    Other services, 130 580
2017
  • 58%
  • 41%
  • 1%
  • 58
    Communication services, 29 445 022
  • 41
    IT services and projects, 41 378 154
  • 1
    Other services, 199 270
Income from operating activities, th.KZT
Income from operating activities, th.KZT
Operating expenses, th.KZT
Operating expenses, th.KZT
Net profit, th.KZT
Net profit, th.KZT
Name 2015 год 2016 год 2017 год Comments
The cost price, including (material items): 20 841 096 34 245 775 53 898 835
Salary 3 756 379 4 605 135 4 948 308 Growth is associated with an increase in average wages by 12%.
Soc. deductions 427 584 506 905 577 773
Materials 1 621 295 7 997 328 1 306 393 The decrease in expenses is mainly due to optimization of operating and maintenance costs of networks and equipment (- KZT 380 million) and reduction of costs for materials under the Single Service Center project - KZT 566 million.
Fuel 91 832 109 745 133 450 The costs increase is associated with the petroleum products proses raising.
Electric power 163 395 179 945 176 700
Payment for third parties' services 6 391 916 9 240 036 34 527 697 The increase in expenses is mainly due to the increase in the need for traffic transmission through the networks of third-party operators + KZT1,161 million, Internet access services + KZT 400 million KZT, an increase in operating costs due to the commissioning of communication lines + KZT 608 million, an increase in the need for the last mile renting + KZT 1 064 million. The above expenses ensure the growth of profitability from telecommunications services. Other projects with their costs were as follows: Astana Expo 2017 + KZT 18,245 million, Integrated security system for railway stations + KZT 2 604 million.
Depreciation of FAs & IAs 6 708 401 7 408 342 7 629 787 The growth is connected with the renovation and modernization of equipment and the commissioning of new trunk and local communication lines.
Sales of goods and materials 0 7 536 994 1 716 280 The decrease is connected with the completion of "System Z" Modernization of Computing Systems project.
Other expenses 1 639 994 2 405 548 1 894 135 The decrease is due to the reduction in costs for software maintenance by third-party organizations on completed projects.
Name 2015 год 2016 год 2017 год Comments
Name 2015 год 2016 год 2017 год Comments
Period expenses, including: 7 819 692 9 058 558 11 131 484
Administrative expenses 1 630 941 1 884 383 2 389 742 The expenses increased mainly due to the raising of the payroll of administrative personnel after the change in the organizational structure + KZT 382.5 million. The growth in expenses for the rental of executive personnel's premises is connected with the expansion of areas associated with the change in the organizational structure of the Company by placing the Data Processing Center in the "Emerald Quarter" business center + KZT 125 million.
General running costs 654 829 305 735 1 281 430 The increase in expenses is mainly due to the increase in advertising costs + KZT 498 million. Participation in the forum + KZT 287 million, expenses for outsourcing within the framework of IT projects promotion + KZT 157 million.
Provisions 64 829 145 415 24 024
Tax payments 2 475 509 391 1 263 786 The increase in expenses is mainly due to the increase in taxes on the use of the radio frequency spectrum + KZT 467 million, the fee for provision of a long-distance telephone communication + KZT 110 million.
General social expenditures 122 601 149 706 183 736 Increase of expenses under the collective agreement.
Sponsorship 62 646 0 0
Financing costs 5 286 321 6 035 743 5 988 767
Expenses on asset retirement 0 28 185 0
Name 2015 год 2016 год 2017 год Comments
ROA (return on assets
ROA (return on assets
ROE (return on equity)
ROE (return on equity)

The indicators of return on assets and return on equity demonstrated positive dynamics, related to the growth of net profit.

EBIDTA
EBIDTA
EBIDTA margin
EBIDTA margin

The decrease in EBITDA margin is due to the increase in prices for purchased goods and services, with fixed rates for basic communication services. Astana EXPO 2017 strategic project was also implemented. The share of the project amounted to 27.4% of total revenue, the gross margin of the project was 4.97%, which led to a decrease in relative profitability indicators.

Debt to EBIDTA
Debt to EBIDTA
Debt to equty ratio
Debt to equty ratio
Debt to assets ratio
Debt to assets ratio

The indicators of financial stability showed positive dynamics associated with the planned repayment of debt obligations and a decrease in financial leverage of 2.25 to 1.97.

Cash and cash equivalents, th. KZT
Cash and cash equivalents, th. KZT

The decrease in cash in 2017 is related to the financing of investment projects including: Projects of branches KZT 1,060 million, transport and transit network development project KZT 663 million, FOCL HSS project 1,599 million, ODC project KZT 991 million, the Makat-Mangyshlak project of KZT 1,696 million, as well as the repayment of financial liabilities in the amount of KZT 9,282 million.

05-1
Финансовые результаты

Ключевые финансовые показатели

Финансовый анализ АО «Транстелеком» выполнен на основе бухгалтерской отчетности и управленческого отчета по доходам и расходам за 2015 – 2017 гг. Достоверность финансовой отчетности АО «Транстелеком», за период с 2015 года по 2017 год подтвержден независимым аудитором ТОО «Делойт» в ходе аудита, проводимого по Казахстанским Стандартам Бухгалтерского Учета и Международным Стандартам Финансовой Отчетности.

Анализ доходов

Выручка от оказания услуг АО «Транстелеком» за 2017 год составила 71 022 млн. тенге, наблюдается динамика роста дохода от основной деятельности по сравнению с показателем прошлого года на 48%, и доходы всего на 44%. Положительная динамика обусловлена ростом числа абонентов, видов и объемных показателей оказываемых телекоммуникационных услуг, также реализацией новых проектов – Астана ЭКСПО – 2017, Модернизация ВОЛС АО «КазТрансОйл», Расширение АСУ ЭДТ, Создание комплексной системы безопасности для железнодорожных вокзалов.

По основным видам деятельности компании в 2016 году в сравнении с предыдущим годом наблюдается динамика роста по услугам связи (увеличение на 19%), ИТ-услуги и проекты (увеличение на 78%), прочие (увеличение на 53%).

Структура доходов от основной деятельности 2015 год 2016 год 2017 год
услуги связи 19 287 095 24 691 943 29 445 022
ИТ-услуги и проекты 13 268 687 23 187 178 41 378 154
прочие услуги 113 292 130 580 199 270
Итого доход от основной деятельности 32 669 074 48 009 701 71 022 446
2015
  • 59%
  • 40%
  • 1%
  • 59
    Услуги связи, 29 445 022
  • 40
    ИТ-услуги и проекты, 41 378 154
  • 1
    Прочие услуги, 113 292
2016
  • 65%
  • 34%
  • 1%
  • 65
    Услуги связи, 29 445 022
  • 34
    ИТ-услуги и проекты, 41 378 154
  • 1
    Прочие услуги, 130 580
2017
  • 58%
  • 41%
  • 1%
  • 58
    Услуги связи, 29 445 022
  • 41
    ИТ-услуги и проекты, 41 378 154
  • 1
    Прочие услуги, 199 270
Доход от основной деятельностии, тыс. тг
Доход от основной деятельностии, тыс. тг
Операционные расходы, тыс. тг
Операционные расходы, тыс. тг
Чистая прибыль, тыс. тг
Чистая прибыль, тыс. тг
Наименование 2015 год 2016 год 2017 год Комментарии
Себестоимость, в том числе (существенные статьи): 20 841 096 34 245 775 53 898 835
Заработная плата 3 756 379 4 605 135 4 948 308 Рост связан с увеличением средней заработной платы на 12%.
Соц. отчисления 427 584 506 905 577 773
Материалы 1 621 295 7 997 328 1 306 393 Уменьшение расходов в основном связано оптимизацией расходов на эксплуатацию и поддержку сетей и оборудования (- 380 млн. тенге) и сокращением расходов на материалы по проекту Единый сервисный центр – 566 млн. тенге.
Топливо 91 832 109 745 133 450 Рост расходов связан с повышением цен на ГСМ.
Электроэнергия 163 395 179 945 176 700
Оплата услуг сторонних организаций 6 391 916 9 240 036 34 527 697 Рост расходов в основном связан увеличением потребности по пропуску трафика по сетям сторонних операторов + 1 161 млн. тенге, услугам доступа к сети интернет + 400 млн. тенге, увеличением эксплуатационных расходов в связи с вводом в эксплуатацию линий связи + 608 млн. тенге, увеличением потребности в аренде последней мили + 1 064 млн. тенге. Вышеуказанные расходы обеспечивают рост доходности от услуг телекоммуникаций. Также были реализованы проекты, расходы по которым составили: Астана ЭКСПО 2017 + 18 245 млн. тенге, Комплексная система безопасности для ЖД вокзалов + 2 604 млн. тенге.
Амортизация ОС и НМА 6 708 401 7 408 342 7 629 787 Рост связан с обновлением и модернизацией оборудования и вводом в эксплуатацию новых магистральных и местных линий связи.
Реализация ТМЦ 0 7 536 994 1 716 280 Уменьшение связано с завершением проекта Модернизация вычислительных комплексов "System Z".
Прочие расходы 1 639 994 2 405 548 1 894 135 Уменьшение связано с сокращением расходов на сопровождение программного обеспечения сторонними организациями по завершенным проектам.
Наименование 2015 год 2016 год 2017 год Комментарии
Наименование 2015 год 2016 год 2017 год Комментарии
Расходы периода, в том числе: 7 819 692 9 058 558 11 131 484
Административные расходы 1 630 941 1 884 383 2 389 742 Рост расходов в основном связан с увеличением ФОТ административного персонала после изменения организационной структуры + 382,5 млн. тенге. Ростом расходов на аренду помещений АУП связанное расширением площадей связанное с изменением организационной структуры общества размещением Центра обработки данных в БЦ «Изумрудный квартал» + 125 млн. тенге.
Общехозяйственные расходы 654 829 305 735 1 281 430 Рост расходов в основном связан с увеличением затрат на рекламу + 498 млн. тенге. Участие в форуме + 287 млн. тенге, расходы на аутсорсинг в рамках продвижения ИТ проектов + 157 млн. тенге.
Резервы 64 829 145 415 24 024
Налоговые платежи 2 475 509 391 1 263 786 Рост расходов в основном связан с увеличением налогов на использование за использование радиочастотного спектра + 467 млн. тенге, плата за предоставление междугородней телефонной связи + 110 млн. тенге.
Общехоз.расходы соц.характера 122 601 149 706 183 736 Увеличение расходов по коллективному договору.
Спонсорская помощь 62 646 0 0
Расходы на финансирование 5 286 321 6 035 743 5 988 767
Расходы по выбытию активов 0 28 185 0
Наименование 2015 год 2016 год 2017 год Комментарии
ROA (рентабельность активов)
ROA (рентабельность активов)
ROE (рентабельность собственного капитала)
ROE (рентабельность собственного капитала)

Показатели рентабельности активов и рентабельности собственного капитала продемонстрировали положительную динамику, связанную ростом чистой прибыли.

EBIDTA, тыс. тг.
EBIDTA, тыс. тг.
EBIDTA margin
EBIDTA margin

Уменьшение EBITDA margin связано с ростом цен на закупаемые товары и услуги, при фиксированных тарифах на основные услуги связи. Также был реализован стратегический проект Астана ЭКСПО 2017. Удельный вес проекта составил 27,4% от общей выручки, валовая маржа проекта составила 4,97%, что привело к уменьшению относительных показателей доходности.

Debt to EBIDTA
Debt to EBIDTA
Debt to equty ratio
Debt to equty ratio
Debt to assets ratio
Debt to assets ratio

Показатели финансовой устойчивости показали положительную динамику, связанную с плановым погашением долговых обязательств и уменьшением финансового левереджа 2,25 до 1,97.

Денежные средства и их эквиваленты, тыс. тг
Денежные средства и их эквиваленты, тыс. тг

Уменьшение денежных средств в 2017 году связано с финансированием инвестиционных проектов в том числе: Проекты филиалов 1 060 млн. тенге, Проект развития транспортной и транзитной сети 663 млн. тенге, Проект АПК ВОЛС 1 599 млн. тенге, Проект ЦОД 991 млн. тенге, проект Макат-Мангышлак 1 696 млн. тенге, а также с погашением финансовых обязательств на сумму 9 282 млн. тенге.