03-1
Strategic review

Telecommunications market analysis

According to the analytical company called IDC, the world market of telecommunications services and paid TV services in 2017 grew by 1.7%, and its volume in monetary terms amounted to 1.67 trillion dollars. The largest segment of the market is mobile communications, its share of total revenue accounts for 52%, and in the period from 2017 to 2021, the mobile category will grow by an average of 2% per year. According to the analysts, the growth factors that will help offset the drop in costs for voice communications and SMS messages included the increase of mobile traffic volume and the spread of M2M services.

Worldwide Spending on Telecommunications and Pay TV Services (US$ Billions)

The second most important segment is the fixed-line services that will provide about 21% of total revenue in 2017. The average annual growth rate (CAGR) in this direction is expected to be 4% for the next five years. The growing demand for high-speed communication contributes to the positive dynamics here.

With regard to fixed telephony services, revenues from them will fall annually by 6% per year over the next five years. By 2021, this segment will account for less than 10% of total revenue in the telecom and TV services market, as IDC believes.

Telecommunications market of Kazakhstan (KZT bln.)

+4.9%
684,30
677,70
710,90
2015
2016
2017

According to the Statistics Committee of the Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the volume of the telecommunications market in 2017 amounted to 710.9 billion tenge. After the decline in the telecommunications market in 2016, the market grew by 4.9%.

Revenues from long-distance and international telephony services in 2017 amounted to KZT 30 billion, which is 11.3% less than in 2016. As for the local telephone communication services, the revenues amounted to KZT40.9 billion (by 6.5% less). However, a noticeable increase in revenues is observed from the Internet - KZT 228.6 billion, the growth to the previous year is by 10.7%; from mobile communication services - KZT 223.4 billion (1% less).

Structure of revenues from communication services in Kazakhstan (January-December 2017)

Structure of revenues from communication services in Kazakhstan (January-December 2017)
  • 31.09
    Cellular communication
  • 32.16
    Internet
  • 18.01
    Other communication services
  • 5.76
    Local telephony
  • 4.23
    Intercity telephone
  • 4.16
    Data transmission
  • 4.59
    Programs distribution

Classical telecommunication services penetration density

Name Number In relation to November 2017
Number of fixed telephone lines 3697,3 thousand units -0,4%
Number of cellular subscribers 26473 thousand units +0,05%
Number of fixed Internet subscribers 2597,9 thousand units +0,01%

Telecommunications market by segments

Fixed Telephony

Fixed telephone communication is gradually disappearing: the number of world subscribers in the period from 2005 to 2016 declined from 1.243 billion to 1.013 billion. The traffic moves to mobile networks and VoIP services (Skype, WhatsApp, etc.). According to GSMA Intelligence, the total number of mobile subscribers in the world has already exceeded 4.7 billion, and by the end of the decade will reach 5.6 billion. According to the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), 7 billion people (95% of the world's population) live in the cellular networks coverage areas.

In Kazakhstan, the segment of fixed telephony also demonstrates negative dynamics. The number of fixed telephone lines in 2017 was 3.7 million units, which is 5% lower than in 2016. Also, there is a decrease in total revenue due to a decrease in the volume of consumption of long-distance and international communication services. The decrease is caused by increase in the share of mobile and SIP-telephony.

Fixed Internet and Mobile Communications market

Mobile connections using broadband access technology (broadband access, 3G and 4G) are available to 84% of the world's population. The reach of rapidly developing LTE networks is approaching 4 billion people (53% of the world's population). Internet access is enjoyed by almost every second Earth inhabitant (47%), but only every seventh in the least developed countries. From a financial point of view, mobile broadband services are more affordable than fixed-line services. By the end of 2015, the cost of mobile Internet on average in the world totaled 5.5% of GNI per capita, which corresponds to the recommended ITU level. Tariff plans for fixed access are on average twice as expensive.

In January-December 2017, the volume of Internet communication services in Kazakhstan reached KZT 228.6 billion - by 10.7% more than in the same period of the last year. The largest volume was in Almaty (128.3 billion tenge +11.2% per year) and Astana (39.9 billion tenge, immediately + 20.5% for the year).

Internet penetration in Kazakhstan is one of the key development priorities. Thus, on December 12, 2017, the government of the Republic of Kazakhstan approved the "Digital Kazakhstan" State Program. The main mission of the program is to improve the quality of life of residents and the competitiveness of the country's economy, through the use and development of digital technologies.

The program is planned for two vectors of development: "Digitalization of the existing economy" in the medium term and "Creating a digital industry of the future" in the long term. The 120 planned events of the program will form the basis of the digital sector as a new branch of the economy and will be implemented in five directions as follows: Economy Digitalization, Transition to a Digital State, Realization of the Silk Road, Development of Human Capital and Creation of an Innovative Ecosystem.

As a result of the measures taken within the framework of the project, in addition to the growth of labor productivity by sectors of the economy, it is planned to increase the share of electronic commerce in total retail trade by 2022 to 2.6%; to create up to 300 thousand new jobs due to digitization; to increase in the share of Internet users to 82%, and the level of digital literacy of the population to 83%.

According to preliminary estimates, the direct effect of economy digitalization by 2025 will create an additional value of 1.7-2.2 trillion tenge.

ICT services market

Information and communication technologies are a set of methods, production processes and software and hardware means integrated for the purpose of information collection, processing, storage, distribution, selection and use in the interests of the user.

In January 2018, the report of the analytical company Gartner highlighted the fact that world expenses for information technology (IT) in 2017 increased by 3.8% and exceeded $ 3.5 trillion.

The growth of world IT expenditures in 2017 was observed in all directions, but experts registered the greatest increase in the category of corporate software, where expenses increased by 8.9%, reaching $ 355 billion.

Another distinguishing segment was the devices, where progress was fixed for the first time over the past two years. In 2017, $ 667 billion was spent for the purchase of computers, smartphones and other devices, which is 5.7% more than in 2016. As Gartner believed, the impact of new smartphones iPhone 8 and iPhone X on the global IT market last year was minimal.

Traditionally, the most extensive IT category in terms of costs were communications services, which in 2017 accounted for about $ 1.39 trillion. The second most important area was IT services ($933 billion), and the lowest expenses were recorded in the data center equipment segment ($178 billion).

The Kazakhstan IT market is associated with the absence of a clear classification of the name of works/services and a kind of reporting parameters mix from various sources, which to some extent makes it difficult to conduct research in this area. In this regard, a variety of information was subject to study: statistical data on the ICT market, the results of IT budgeting from statistical data, ready-made marketing reports and the results of purchases.

Total amount of services provided in the field of ICT of the RoK, 2017 is 1 063 billion tenge.

  • 21
    Internet; 228.6
  • 12
    Other communication services; 128
  • 4
    Local telephony; 40,9
  • 3
    Intercity telephone; 30,1
  • 3
    Data transmission; 29,5
  • 3
    Programs distribution; 32,7
  • 26
    Hardware; 275,4
  • 3
    Software; 33,6
  • 4
    Services; 40,9
  • 21
    Cellular communication; 223,4

As the dynamics of costs for the IT sector shows, 2017 showed an increase of 29.83% compared to the previous year 2016, although it did not reach the level of the indicator of 2015.

It is worth noting that such an increase was achieved due to EXPO-2017.

Costs for ITs, 2017 by regions of the RoK

  • 1
    Akmola Region; 3 365,9
  • 2
    Aktobe Region; 5 683,7
  • 1
    Almaty Region; 4 244,8
  • 4
    Atyrau Region; 1 3464,1
  • 4
    West Kazakhstan Region; 15 164,3
  • 1
    Zhambyl Region; 2 191,8
  • 2
    Karaganda Region; 7 730,9
  • 1
    Kostanay Region; 3 200,3
  • 1
    Kyzylorda Region; 3 290,5
  • 3
    Mangystau Region, 11 639,9
  • 2
    South Kazakhstan Region; 6 253,8
  • 4
    Pavlodar Region; 13 687,6
  • 1
    North Kazakhstan Region, 2 447,2
  • 4
    East Kazakhstan Region; 13 376,9
  • 21
    The city of Astana; 71 930,2
  • 49
    The city of Almaty; 172 271,6

According to IDC, the IT market of 2014 fell by 8%. In 2015 - by 30%. In 2016, IDC expected the fall by 7.7%. Compared to 2013, that is, the year when the last growth for the IT market was recorded, it decreased by almost 41%. Meanwhile, according to IDC forecasts, which the company gave in late 2016, the IT market in Kazakhstan in 2017 could grow by 10%. Over 2017, the volume of computer programming services, as well as consulting and other similar services in the sector, amounted to more than 160 billion tenge, which is 14.2% more than a year ago*.

More than 86% of IT services were provided in capitals: 51.7% in Almaty (83 billion tenge, + 15% per year), and 34.6% in Astana (55.6 billion tenge, immediately by +25.7 % a year).

Based on survey results:

  1. Market participants noted the growth of the IT market on average by 10-15%.
  2. Orientation of state bodies to a service model.
  3. "Digital Kazakhstan" program is another driver of ICT sector development.
  4. Trends in the development of the IT sector show a positive trend for the demand raising, and accordingly to the budgets of costs.

Competitive analysis

The main players of Kazakh telecommunications market besides Transtelecom JSC are Kazakhtelecom JSC, Beeline group of companies, Kcell JSC, KazTransCom JSC and Astel JSC.

Kazakhtelecom JSC is a leader in the telecommunications market of the country and covers all the main target markets for consumers of information and communications services.

The company provides telephony services (including ISDN), data transmission networks, broadband Internet access, IPTV, hosting, SIP telephony, video meetings, telegraph and intellectual communications.

The Company has a wide coverage of the population of Kazakhstan with communication services (over 70% of households), a developed network of retail outlets and customer service, and a recognizable brand the credibility of which can be defined as stable. Kazakhtelecom is also a major player in the market of operator services and is represented on the cellular communication market by Altel brand (in partnership with Tele2).

QazCloud LLP is a joint service company, which seeks to provide IT services to the group of companies of Sovereign Wealth Fund Samruk-Kazyna JSC, where Kazakhtelecom JSC has 49% of shares and Samruk-Kazyna Business Service JSC - 51% shares.

Prospective plans of Kazakhtelecom JSC are directed to the development of IT products of the company, the development of financial technologies, Internet portals and mobile applications.

This is confirmed by the acquisition of the Chocomart online hypermarket whereby Kazakhtelecom JSC plans to enter new markets and increase the company's revenues using the existing customer base.

The grant received from the National Agency for Technological Development (NATD) in the amount of 497 million tenge will be aimed at creating a digital platform for business: an Internet portal and a mobile application with a wide range of digital services.

In the fourth quarter of 2018, Kazakhtelecom JSC plans to enter IPO on the IFCS exchange, and applied to the Committee for Regulation of Natural Monopolies, Competition Protection and Consumer Rights for acquisition of a 75% stake in Kcell.

Kcell and Beeline companies are mobile operators and occupy the second and third places in terms of market share from the total revenue of telecommunications services, respectively. Beeline also offers services to operators, broadband Internet access services and pay-TV.

Prospective plans of Beeline is the development IoT (Internet of things) on the basis of LORA Wan technology. In 2018, a television service for corporate customers was offered, which allows users to use television services without the expense of traffic to the client, and develops the direction of financial technologies, a new product - Beeline bank card was designed for this purpose.

The three companies listed above together account for about 80% of the share of the telecommunications market in the Republic of Kazakhstan.

KazTransCom JSC is a communication operator providing a wide range of services in the field of telecommunications and information technologies mainly for the oil and gas industry. The Company owns its own terrestrial network infrastructure for more than seven thousand kilometers, as well as more than 300 satellite stations.

The main activity of Astel JSC is the provision of telecommunications services on the basis of Kaznet's own network, the construction of corporate data and voice networks, as well as additional services (from network design and equipment delivery to commissioning and training of the customer's personnel).

Structure of the telecommunication market of the Republic of Kazakhstan in 2016 for operators, market share

JSC "Transtelecom" occupies 4% of the market share in the segment of fixed telephony.

Structure of the telecommunication market of the Republic of Kazakhstan in 2016 for operators, market share
  • 31
    Kazkhtelecom JSC CG
  • 22
    Ksell JSC
  • 16
    Beeline CG
  • 13
    Mobile Telecom Service LLP
  • 4
    "Transtelecom" JSC
  • 2
    KazTransCom JSC
  • 3
    Alma TV
  • 3
    ASTEL JSC
  • 1
    Otau TV
  • 7
    Other regional operators
Source: Estimated figures according to the Committee on Statistics of the Republic of Kazakhstan http://www.stat.gov.kz
Competitors Transtelecom JSC Kazkhtelecom JSC KazTransCom JSC Kap Technology LLP Alma Telecom.
Kazakhstan JSC"
Kazteleport JSC KaR-Tel LLP
(Beeline)
Astel JSC "IT-Grand" LLP Softline Trade LLP
Intercity/interstate communication services + + + + + + +
Local telephony + + + + + + +
Internet + + + + + + + +
Satellite communication + + + + + +
Rent (FOL) + + + +
Intern. transit + + +
IP Telephony + + + + + + +
Service Desk +
Networking Service + + + +
Videoconferencing + + + + +
Cloud + + + + + + +
Datacenter + + + + + +
EDMS + + +
Certification Authority +
Electronic archive +
Maintenance and Implementation of IS + +
Contact Center +
Sale of equipment and software + + + + + +
Information Security + + + + +
CRM systems + + + +
Video monitoring + + + + +
IT consulting/audit + + + + +
IT Outsourcing + + + + +
TV + + + +
Cellular communication + + +
Competitors Transtelecom JSC Kazkhtelecom JSC KazTransCom JSC Kap Technology LLP Alma Telecom.
Kazakhstan JSC"
Kazteleport JSC KaR-Tel LLP
(Beeline)
Astel JSC "IT-Grand" LLP Softline Trade LLP
  • key areas in business;
  • service provides;
  • the service is not provided.

03-1
Стратегический обзор

Анализ рынка телекоммуникаций

По данным аналитической компании IDC, мировой рынок телекоммуникационных услуг и платных ТВ-сервисов в 2017 году вырос на 1,7%, и его объем в денежном исчислении составил 1,67 трлн. долларов. Крупнейшим сегментом рассматриваемого рынка остается мобильная связь, на его долю совокупной выручки приходится 52%, а в период с 2017-го по 2021-й мобильная категория будет в среднем расти на 2% в год. Среди факторов роста, которые помогут компенсировать падение расходов на голосовую связь и СМС-сообщения, аналитики перечислили увеличивающиеся объемы мобильного трафика и распространение M2M-сервисов.

Worldwide Spending on Telecommunications and Pay TV Services (US$ Billions)

Второй по значимости сегмент — услуги фиксированной связи — в 2017 году обеспечит около 21% от суммарной выручки. Показатель среднегодового роста (CAGR) на данном направлении следующие пять лет ожидается на уровне 4%. Позитивной динамике здесь способствуют растущие потребности в высокоскоростной связи.

Что касается услуг фиксированной телефонии, то выручка от них будут ежегодно падать на 6% в год в течение следующих пяти лет. К 2021-му на долю этого сегмента придется менее 10% суммарного дохода на рынке телеком- и ТВ-услуг, полагают в IDC.

Телеком. рынок Казахстана (млрд. тг.)

+4.9%
684,30
677,70
710,90
2015
2016
2017

Согласно данным Комитета по статистике Министерства национальной экономики РК объем рынка телекоммуникаций в 2017 году составил 710,9 млрд тенге. После спада на рынке телекоммуникаций в 2016 году, рынок вырос на 4,9%.

Доходы от услуг междугородной и международной телефонной связи в 2017 году составили 30 млрд. тенге, что на 11,3% меньше объема 2016 года. По услуге местной телефонной связи доходы составили 40,9 млрд. тенге (на 6,5% меньше). Однако заметный прирост доходов наблюдается от интернета — 228,6 млрд. тенге, рост к предыдущему году составляет 10,7%; от услуг мобильной связи — 223,4 млрд тенге (на 1% меньше).

Структура доходов от услуг связи в Казахстане (январь-декабрь 2017 года)

Структура доходов от услуг связи в Казахстане (январь-декабрь 2017 года)
  • 31.09
    Мобильная связь
  • 32.16
    Интернет
  • 18.01
    Прочие услуги связи
  • 5.76
    Местная телефонная связь
  • 4.23
    Междугородняя телефонная связь
  • 4.16
    Передача данных
  • 4.59
    Распространение программ

Плотность проникновения классических телекоммуникационных сервисов

Наименование Численность По отношению к ноябрю 2017 г.
Число фиксированных телефонных линий 3697,3 тыс. единиц -0,4%
Число абонентов сотовой связи 26473 тыс. единиц +0,05%
число абонентов фиксированного интернета 2597,9 тыс. единиц +0,01%

Рынок телекоммуникаций в разрезе сегментов

Фиксированная телефония

Фиксированная телефонная связь постепенно уходит в прошлое: количество абонентов в мире с 2005 по 2016 год сократилось с 1,243 млрд до 1,013 млрд. Трафик переходит в мобильные сети и VoIP-сервисы (Skype, WhatsApp и др.). По прогнозам GSMA Intelligence, совокупное количество абонентов мобильной связи в мире уже превысило 4,7 млрд, а к концу десятилетия достигнет 5,6 млрд. По данным Международного союза электросвязи (ITU), 7 млрд человек (95% населения Земли) живет в зоне покрытия сотовых сетей.

В Казахстане сегмент фиксированной телефонии также демонстрирует негативную динамику. Количество фиксированных телефонных линий в 2017 году составило 3,7 млн. единиц, что на 5% ниже показателя 2016 года. Также, наблюдается снижение общей выручки в связи с сокращением объемов потребления услуг междугородней и международной связи. Сокращение обусловлено увеличением доли мобильной и SIP-телефонии.

Рынок фиксированного доступа к сети интернет и мобильной связи.

Мобильные соединения по технологии ШПД (широкополосный доступ; 3G и 4G) доступны 84% мирового населения. Охват быстро развивающихся сетей LTE приближается к 4 млрд человек (53% населения планеты). Интернетом пользуется почти каждый второй житель Земли (47%), однако лишь каждый седьмой в наименее развитых странах. С финансовой точки зрения услуги мобильного ШПД более доступны по сравнению с фиксированным. К концу 2015 года стоимость мобильного интернета в среднем по миру составляла 5,5% ВНД на душу населения, что отвечает рекомендуемому ITU уровню. Тарифные планы для фиксированного доступа в среднем в два раза дороже.

За январь-декабрь 2017 года объем услуг интернет-связи в Казахстане достиг 228,6 млрд. тенге - на 10,7% больше, чем в аналогичном периоде прошлого года. Наибольший объем пришелся на Алматы (128,3 млрд. тенге, +11,2% за год) и Астану (39,9 млрд. тенге, сразу +20,5% за год).

Интернетизация в РК - один из ключевых приоритетов развития. Так, 12 декабря 2017 Правительством РК была утверждена Государственная программа «Цифровой Казахстан». Основной миссией программы является повышение качества жизни жителей и конкурентоспособности экономики страны, за счет использования и развития цифровых технологий.

Реализация программы запланирована по двум векторам развития: «Цифровизация существующей экономики» в среднесрочной перспективе и «Создание цифровой индустрии будущего» в долгосрочной перспективе. 120 запланированных мероприятий программы сформируют основы цифрового сектора как новой отрасли экономики и будут реализовываться в пяти направлениях: «Цифровизация отраслей экономики», «Переход на цифровое государство», «Реализация цифрового Шелкового пути», «Развитие человеческого капитала» и «Создание инновационной экосистемы».

В результате мер, предпринятых в рамках проекта, помимо роста производительности труда по отраслям экономики планируется увеличение к 2022 году доли электронной торговли в общем объеме розничной торговли до 2,6%; создание до 300 тыс. новых рабочих мест за счет цифровизации; увеличение доли пользователей сети интернет до 82%, а также уровня цифровой грамотности населения до 83%.

По предварительным подсчетам, прямой эффект от цифровизации экономики к 2025 году позволит создать добавочную стоимость на 1,7-2,2 трлн тенге.

Рынок ИКТ-услуг

Информационно-коммуникационные технологии – это совокупность методов, производственных процессов и программно-технических средств, интегрируемых с целью сбора, обработки, хранения, распространения, отбора и использования информации в интересах пользователя.

В январе 2018 года из отчета аналитической компании Gartner стало известно, что мировые расходы на информационные технологии (ИТ) в 2017 году увеличились на 3,8% и превысили $3,5 трлн.

Рост мировых ИТ-затрат в 2017 году наблюдался по всем направлениям, но наибольшую прибавку эксперты зарегистрировали в категории корпоративное ПО, где расходы увеличились на 8,9%, достигнув $355 млрд.

Еще одним отличившимся сегментом стали устройства, где прогресс зафиксирован впервые за последние два года. В 2017-м на покупку компьютеров, смартфонов и других девайсов было потрачено $667 млрд, что на 5,7% больше по сравнению с 2016-м. Как и полагали в Gartner, влияние новых смартфонов iPhone 8 и iPhone X на глобальный рынок ИТ в прошлом году оказалось минимальным.

Традиционно, самой обширной ИТ-категорией с точки зрения затрат оказались коммуникационные сервисы, на которые в 2017 году пришлось около $1,39 трлн. Вторым по значимости направлением были ИТ-сервисы ($933 млрд), а самые скромные расходы зарегистрированы в сегменте оборудования для ЦОД ($178 млрд).

Казахстанский рынок ИТ обусловлен отсутствием четкой классификации наименования работ/услуг и некоторым смешиванием параметров отчетности из различных источников. что в некоторой степени затрудняет проведение исследований в этой области. В связи с этим, изучению подверглась информация разнопланового характера: статистические данные по ИКТ рынку, итоги по бюджетированию ИТ из статистических данных, готовые маркетинговые отчеты и итоги закупок.

Совокупная сумма оказанных услуг в сфере ИКТ РК, 2017г. 1 063 млрд.тг

Совокупная сумма оказанных услуг в сфере ИКТ РК, 2017г. 1 063 млрд.тг
Источник: http://www.stat.gov.kz
  • 21
    Интернет; 228.6
  • 12
    Прочие услуги связи; 128
  • 4
    Местная телефонная связь; 40,9
  • 3
    Междугородняя телефонная связь; 30,1
  • 3
    Передача данных; 29,5
  • 3
    Распространение программ; 32,7
  • 26
    Аппаратное обеспечение; 275,4
  • 3
    Программное обеспечение; 33,6
  • 4
    Услуги; 40,9
  • 21
    Мобильная связь; 223,4

Как показывает динамика затрат на ИТ сектор, 2017 год показал прирост в 29,83% относительно предыдущего 2016 года, хотя и не достиг уровня показателя 2015 года.

Стоит обратить внимание, что такой прирост был обеспечен за счет ЭКСПО-2017.

Затраты на ИТ 2017 г. по областям РК

Затраты на ИТ 2017 г. по областям РК
Источник: http://www.stat.gov.kz
  • 1
    Акмолинская; 3 365,9
  • 2
    Актюбинская; 5 683,7
  • 1
    Алматинская; 4 244,8
  • 4
    Атырауская; 1 3464,1
  • 4
    Западно-Казахстанская; 15 164,3
  • 1
    Жамбылская; 2 191,8
  • 2
    Карагандинская; 7 730,9
  • 1
    Костанайская; 3 200,3
  • 1
    Кызылординская; 3 290,5
  • 3
    Мангистауская, 11 639,9
  • 2
    Южно-Казахстанская; 6 253,8
  • 4
    Павлодарская; 13 687,6
  • 1
    Северо-Казахстанская, 2 447,2
  • 4
    Восточно-Казахстанская; 13 376,9
  • 21
    г. Астана; 71 930,2
  • 49
    г. Алматы; 172 271,6

По данным компании IDC, в 2014 году ИТ-рынок упал на 8%. В 2015 году — на 30%. В 2016 году в IDC ожидали его падения еще на 7,7%. Если сравнивать с 2013 годом, то есть, годом, который был последним годом роста для ИТ-рынка, то он снизился почти на 41%. Между тем, по прогнозам IDC, которые компания давала в конце 2016-го, ИТ-рынок Казахстана в 2017 году мог вырасти на 10%. За 2017 год объем услуг по компьютерному программированию, а также консультационных и прочих аналогичных услуг в секторе составил более 160 миллиардов тенге - на 14,2% больше, чем годом ранее*.

Более 86% IT-услуг были оказаны в столицах: 51,7% - в Алматы (83 млрд тг, +15% за год), и 34,6% - в Астане (55,6 млрд тг, сразу +25,7% за год).

По итогам опросов:

  1. Участники рынка отметили рост ИТ рынка в среднем на 10-15%.
  2. Ориентация госорганов на сервисную модель.
  3. Программа «Цифровой Казахстан» – еще один драйвер развития ИКТ сектора.
  4. Тренды в развитии сектора ИТ показывают положительную динамику на возрастающий спрос, и соответственно на бюджеты затрат.

Конкурентный анализ

Основными игроками казахстанского рынка телекоммуникаций помимо АО «Транстелеком» являются АО «Казахтелеком», группа компаний Beeline, АО «Kcell», АО «KazTransCom» и АО «Astel».

АО «Казахтелеком» занимает лидирующее положение на телекоммуникационном рынке страны и охватывает все основные целевые рынки потребителей инфокоммуникационных услуг.

Компания предоставляет услуги телефонии (в том числе ISDN), сетей передачи данных, широкополосного интернет-доступа, IPTV, хостинга, SIP-телефонии, видео-совещаний, телеграфа, интеллектуальной связи.

Компания имеет широкий охват населения Казахстана услугами связи (свыше 70% домохозяйств), развитую сеть розничных точек продаж и обслуживания абонентов, а также узнаваемый бренд, доверие к которому можно определить, как стабильное. Казахтелеком также является основным игроком на рынке операторских услуг и представлен на рынке сотовой связи брендом Altel (в партнерстве с Tele2).

ТОО «QazCloud» совместная сервисная компания, деятельность которой направлена на оказание ИТ услуг группе компаний АО «ФНБ «Самрук-Қазына», в которой АО «Казахтелеком» принадлежит 49% акций и 51% акций - ТОО «Самрук-Қазына Бизнес-Сервис».

Перспективные планы АО «Казахтелеком» направлены на развитие ИТ продуктов компании, развитие финансовых технологий, интернет порталов и мобильных приложений.

Свидетельством тому является приобретение в начале 2018 года онлайн гипермаркете «Chocomart», в рамках которого АО «Казахтелеком» планирует выйти на новые рынки и увеличить доходы компании за счет имеющейся клиентской базы.

Полученный грант от Национального агентства по технологическому развитию (НАТР) в размере 497 млн. тенге будет направлен на создание цифровой платформы для бизнеса: интернет-портала и мобильного приложения с широким набором цифровых сервисов.

В четвертом квартале 2018 года, АО «Казахтелеком» планирует выход на IPO на бирже МФЦА, а также была подана заявка в Комитет по регулированию естественных монополий, защите конкуренции и прав потребителей на прободения доли 75% акций Kcell.

Компании Kcell и Beeline являются операторами сотовой связи и занимают второе и третье места по доле рынка от общего дохода телекоммуникационных услуг соответственно. Beeline также предлагает услуги операторам, услуги широкополосного доступа в интернет и платного телевидения.

Перспективные планы Beeline развитие IoT (Интернет вещей) на базе технологии LORA Wan. В 2018 году была предложена услуга телевидения для корпоративных клиентов, которая позваляет пользоватся услугами телевидения без расхода на трафик для клиента, а также развивает направление финансовых технологий для этого был разработан новый продукт, банковская карта «Beeline».

Три вышеперечисленные компании в совокупности занимают около 80% доли телекоммуникационного рынка Республики Казахстан.

АО «KazTransCom» - оператор связи, предоставляющий широкий спектр услуг в области телекоммуникаций и информационных технологий в основном для компании нефтегазовой отрасли. Владеет собственной наземной сетевой инфраструктурой протяженностью более семи тысяч километров, а также более 300 спутниковыми станциями.

Основным видом деятельности компаний АО «Astel» является предоставление телекоммуникационных услуг на базе собственной сети Казнет, построение корпоративных сетей передачи данных и голоса, а также дополнительных услуг (начиная от проектирования сетей и поставки оборудования, заканчивая вводом в эксплуатацию и обучением персонала заказчика).

Структура телекоммуникационного рынка РК 2016 год по операторам, доля на рынке:

АО «Транстелеком» занимает 4% доли рынка в сегменте фиксированной телефонии.

Структура телекоммуникационного рынка РК 2016 год по операторам, доля на рынке
  • 31
    ГК АО «Казахтелеком»
  • 22
    АО «Кселл»
  • 16
    ГК Beeline
  • 13
    ТОО «Мобайл телеком-сервис»
  • 4
    АО «Транстелеком»
  • 2
    АО «KazTransCom»
  • 3
    Алма ТВ
  • 3
    АО «ASTEL»
  • 1
    Отау ТВ
  • 7
    Прочие региональные операторы
Источник: Расчетные показатели по данным Комитета по статистике РК http://www.stat.gov.kz
Конкуренты АО "Транстелеком" АО "Казхателеком" АО "KazTransCom" ТОО "Kap Technology" АО "Алма Телеком.
Казахстан"
АО "Казтелепорт" ТОО "КаР-Тел"
(Beeline)
AO "Astel" ТОО "ИТ-Гранд" ТОО "Софтлайн
Трэйд"
Услуги межгор. /межнар. связи + + + + + + +
Местная тел. связь + + + + + + +
Интернет + + + + + + + +
Спутниковая связь + + + + + +
Аренда (ВОЛС) + + + +
Услуги междунар. транзита + + +
IP-телефония + + + + + + +
Service Desk +
Сервис по организации сети + + + +
Видеоконференцсвязь + + + + +
Облако + + + + + + +
ЦОД + + + + + +
Электронный документооброт + + +
Удостоверяющий центр +
Электронный архив +
Сопровождение и внедрение ИС + +
Контакт центр +
Продажа оборудования и ПО + + + + + +
Информационная безопасность + + + + +
CRM системы + + + +
Видеонаблюдение + + + + +
ИТ Консалтинг и аудит + + + + +
ИТ Аутсорсинг + + + + +
TV + + + +
Мобильная связь + + +
Конкуренты АО "Транстелеком" АО "Казхателеком" АО "KazTransCom" ТОО "Kap Technology" АО "Алма Телеком.
Казахстан"
АО "Казтелепорт" ТОО "КаР-Тел"
(Beeline)
AO "Astel" ТОО "ИТ-Гранд" ТОО "Софтлайн
Трэйд"
  • ключевые направления в бизнесе;
  • предоставляет услугу;
  • услуга не представлена.