01-2

Address of the Company's CEO

Dear shareholders, partners and colleagues!
On behalf of the Management Board of Transtelecom JSC I am pleased to present to you the Annual Report for 2017.

The year 2017 was the period when the transformation aimed at strengthening of historical competitive advantages, including technological leadership and a diversified portfolio of services has started. We adopted the Development Strategy until 2026, updated the organizational structure by dividing the business into Telco, IT and the Operating Blocks, and also enhanced the team responsible for the New Strategy implementation.

In 2017, we strengthened the position of Transtelecom JSC in the traditional and digital segments, and also continued to develop the directions which are promising for the Company. In accordance with our Strategy, the share of Transtelecom JSC's revenue from the sale of IT services for the past year has grown significantly and amounted to 87%. The revenue from the 1st port of the broadband network for the year increased by 7.4%.

Speaking about the services that ensured provision of the positive dynamics of revenue, the most significant growth was recorded in the sales of long distance and international telephony services by 33%, international transit services by 49%, and Internet access services by 56%.

On a separate point, Transtelecom JSC remains a reliable partner of the state: since 2017 it has provided free access to the Internet in all the Citizens Service Centers (CSC) in Astana. The main goal of the project is to provide people with instant access to the information they are interested in and increase the level of IT literacy among the citizens.

To date, Transtelecom JSC has started to develop and create smart digital solutions, introduce the best high-tech innovations and modernize communication facilities throughout the country.

Transtelecom JSC is implementing projects in the field of cybersecurity. Thus, the Company designed a new model of digital security based on the mature SIEM technology and is the first in Kazakhstan which established the SOC Information Security Monitoring Center.

Transtelecom JSC strives to be an effective company. In 2017, we continued to optimize the number of personnel, improved the efficiency of business processes and productivity. As a result, the income per employee reached 23,801.1 thousand tenge/person at the end of the year.

We are working to ensure a transparent and competitive remuneration system, a decent social package and opportunities for professional and personal development. We adjust the learning and development processes in a manner that gives each employee the opportunity to realize his professional and creative potential and succeed together with the Company.

An important element of the Company's strategy is the creation of a corporate culture, where the employees of Transtelecom JSC form their attitude to the company as their property. To this end, we are implementing a lean-based system that gives employees a tool for day-to-day progress and efficiency improvement.

Transtelecom JSC will continue to implement the strategic goal of becoming an integrated provider of digital services and improve the quality by offering convenient telecommunications services, increasing the efficiency of our customers' business. This means that we must become more flexible and client-oriented, faster and more innovative every day.

Striving for the further improvement of the corporate governance system, we are constantly looking for new ways to improve our corporate policies and procedures.

We recognize the importance and priority of the environmental factor in the implementation of any activity and strive to contribute to a healthy life for future generations.

I wish to conclude by thanking all the employees, partners and shareholders of Transtelecom JSC and expressing confidence that the high professional qualities, creativity and diligence of our team will continue to ensure the successful development of our Company's business.

01-2

Обращение Председателя Правления Общества

Уважаемые акционеры, партнеры и коллеги!
От имени Правления АО «Транстелеком» рад представить Вашему вниманию Годовой отчет за 2017 год.

2017 год стал для нас годом начала трансформации, направленной на усиление исторических конкурентных преимуществ, включая технологическое лидерство и диверсифицированный портфель услуг. Мы утвердили Стратегию развития до 2026 года, обновили организационную структуру, разделив бизнес на Телеком, ИТ и Операционный блоки, а также усилили команду, ответственную за реализацию новой стратегии.

В 2017 году мы укрепили позиции АО «Транстелеком» в традиционном и цифровом сегментах, а также продолжили освоение перспективных для компании направлений. В соответствии с нашей Стратегией доля выручки АО «Транстелеком» от продажи ИТ услуг за минувший год существенно выросла и составила 87 %. Доход на 1 порт по ШПД за год вырос на 7,4 %.

Если переходить к услугам, обеспечившим положительную динамику выручки, то наиболее значительный прирост показали продажи услуг междугородней и международной телефонной связи– на 33 %, услуги международного транзита – на 49 %, услуги доступа к сети Интернет – на 56%.

Отдельно хотелось бы отметить, что «Транстелеком» остается надежным партнером государства: с 2017 года он предоставляет бесплатный доступ к сети интернет во всех Центрах Обслуживания Населения (ЦОН) города Астаны. Главная цель проекта - обеспечить людей моментальным доступом к интересующей их информации и повысить уровень IT-грамотности среди горожан.

На сегодняшний день АО «Транстелеком» приступил к разработке и созданию умных цифровых решений, внедрению лучших хай-тек инноваций и модернизации средств связи по всей территории страны.

АО «Транстелеком» реализует проекты в области кибербезопасности. Так Компания создала новую модель цифровой безопасности на базе зрелой технологии SIEM и первой в Казахстане создала Центр мониторинга информационной безопасности SOC.

АО «Транстелеком» стремится быть эффективной компанией. В 2017 году мы продолжили оптимизировать численность персонала, повысили эффективность бизнес-процессов и производительность труда. В итоге доход на одного сотрудника достиг 23 801,1 тыс. тг/чел по состоянию на конец года.

Мы работаем над тем, чтобы обеспечить прозрачную и конкурентоспособную систему вознаграждения, достойный социальный пакет и возможности для профессионального и личностного развития. Мы настраиваем процессы обучения и развития таким образом, чтобы у каждого сотрудника была возможность реализовать свой профессиональный и творческий потенциал и добиться успеха вместе с Компанией.

Важным элементом стратегии Компании является создание корпоративной культуры, при которой у сотрудников «Транстелеком» формируется отношение к компании как к своей собственности. Для этого мы внедряем основанную на принципах бережливого производства систему, которая дает сотрудникам инструмент для ежедневного прогресса и повышения эффективности работы.

АО «Транстелеком» продолжает реализацию стратегической задачи стать интегрированным поставщиком цифровых услуг и улучшать качество, предлагая удобные телекоммуникационные сервисы, повышая эффективность бизнеса наших клиентов. Это означает, что мы с каждым днем становимся более гибкими, и клиент ориентированными, быстрыми и инновационными.

Стремясь к дальнейшему улучшению системы корпоративного управления, мы постоянно ищем новые способы усовершенствования наших корпоративных политик и процедур.

Мы осознаем важность и приоритетность экологического фактора при осуществлении любой деятельности и стремимся внести свой вклад в обеспечение здоровой жизни для будущих поколений.

В заключение благодарю всех сотрудников, партнеров и акционеров АО «Транстелеком» и выражаю уверенность, что высокие профессиональные качества, креативность и трудолюбие нашей команды позволят и в дальнейшем обеспечивать успешное развитие бизнеса нашей Компании.